Electrical Engineering

Left: Anthony Levi, Professor and Chair, Electrical Engineering-Electrophysics;
Right: Sandeep Gupta, Professor and Chair, Electrical Engineering-Systems

“We’re proud of our department’s distinguished history and our vital and innovative faculty. Among our distinguished faculty are the visionary leaders of the university, including USC President Max Nikias and President Emeritus Steven Sample. We are also proud to claim Qualcomm and Linkabit co-founder Andrew J. Viterbi as a faculty member; the engineering school bears his name.

This year Viterbi received the National Medal of Science and was a Millennium Prize Laureate. Our department is also home to 13 other National Academy of Engineering members.”