Have a question for us?

Due to the evolving situation with COVID-19 we ask that you contact us via one of these methods to ensure your inquiry is received and responded to promptly.

-Email:Contact us at viterbi.gradadmission@usc.edu and we will reply within 48 hours

-Chat: Chat with us via the Unibuddy platform. Select "Staff" and send us your questions (see image).

Explore the options below to learn more about:



Graduate Program Information




Master's Programs

Application Information
Important steps for applying to a master's degree program at the Viterbi School of Engineering



Doctoral Programs

Application Information
Important steps for applying to a doctoral (Ph.D.) program at the Viterbi School of Engineering




Campus


LOS ANGELES WEATHER


The University of Southern California (USC) is one of the world’s leading private research universities. Located in the heart of Los Angeles, USC offers extensive opportunities for interdisciplinary study and research.

VIRTUAL TOUR The Viterbi School of Engineering, ranked in the top graduate engineering schools by U.S. News & World Report, offers over 60 programs in a broad range of disciplines.

Events

Upcoming Webinars

Online webinars are held throughout the year. All that is needed to participate is a computer with internet access.

**Please note, event times are listed in PST (Pacific Standard Time) – to determine your local time, you may use the Time Zone Converter**

GENERAL  APPLICATION INFORMATION

Date/TimeTopicRegistrationPassword
Thursday, October 8
0900 PDT/ 1200 EDT
Prospective Students: Chat with a USC rep
Wednesday, October 23
1000 PDT / 1300 EDT
Webinar for U.S. Military & Veteran Prospective StudentsRSVP NOW 1Trojans
Tuesday, October 27
0900 PDT/ 1200 EDT
Prospective Students: Chat with a USC repRSVP NOW Fighton1
Thursday, November 19
1200 PDT/ 1500 EDT
Prospective Students: Chat with a USC repRSVP NOW Fighton1
Wednesday, December 2
1600 PDT/ 1900 EDT
Prospective Students: Chat with a USC repRSVP NOW Fighton1
Tuesday, December 8
0900 PDT/ 1200 EDT
Prospective Students: Chat with a USC repRSVP NOW Fighton1
Thursday, September 24
1700 PDT/ 2000 EDT
U.S. Military & Veteran Prospective Students: Virtual Info Session

SPOTLIGHT SERIES

Date/TimeTopicRegistration
Thursday, October 1
10:00am PT
Master of Science in Advanced Design & Construction Technology
Monday, October 5
8:00am PT
Meet Our Alumni Series - Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
Wednesday, October 7
8:00am PT
Meet our Alumni Series- Computer Science Department
Monday, October 19
8:00am PT
Meet Our Alumni Series - Engineering Management
Thursday, October 22
5:00pm PT
Master of Science in Communication Data ScienceRegister
Monday, October 26
8:00am PT
Meet Our Alumni Series - USC Viterbi School of Engineering Graduate ProgramsRegister
Monday, October 26
3:00pm PT
Master's programs in Applied Data Science and Cyber Security EngineeringRegister
Wednesday, October 28
5:00pm PT
(held via Zoom)
Master of Science in AnalyticsRegister
Monday, November 2
12:00pm PT
Master of Science in Engineering ManagementRegister
Monday, November 2
5:00pm PT
Master of Science in Electrical & Computer Engineering (Quantum Information Science)Register
Wednesday, November 4
2:00pm PT
Master's programs in Aerospace & Mechanical EngineeringRegister
Thursday, November 5
5:00pm PT
Master of Science in Biomedical Data AnalyticsRegister

Friday, November 6
11am PT
Master's programs in Civil & Environmental EngineeringRegister
Monday, November 9
11am PT
Master of Science in Financial EngineeringRegister
Thursday, August 13, 2020
11:00am PT
Master of Science in Health Systems Management Engineering w/ Prof. David BelsonView Recording
Tuesday, July 14, 2020
3:00pm PT
Master of Science in Advanced Design & Construction TechnologyView Recording


Join our mailing list

Sign up for reminders about our upcoming webinars, events, application deadlines and more


    Virtual Q&A

    This fall, representatives from the USC Viterbi School's graduate program will be available for virtual meetings via Zoom.

    Have a question about our graduate programs? Need information on applying? Schedule your 15 minute appointment today!

    Image

    Meet the Graduate Recruitment Team

    Do you have questions about applying for a Master’s or PhD program in engineering at USC? Please contact one of our team members and we’ll be happy to help.

    Camillia Lee

    Assistant Dean
    E-Mail

    William Schwerin

    Director
    E-Mail

    Kevin Henry

    Assistant Director, Diversity Recruitment and Inclusion
    E-Mail

    Camila Tabar

    Assistant Director
    E-Mail

    Jessica Stern

    Associate Director
    E-Mail

    Ray Fujioka

    Assistant Director
    E-Mail

    Ray Xu

    Director, Shanghai Office
    E-Mail



    Want to learn more about staff at USC Viterbi, Get to Know Us